Billylee Janey – Gimme Some Lightnin’ CD (ROCK029-2)

Billylee Janey - Gimme Some Lightnin CD


Billylee Janey - Gimme Some Lightnin CD

Billylee Janey – Gimme Some Lightnin’ CD. Iowa’s legendary rock guitarist is back again! This time around, it’s a full throttle non-stop barrage of down and dirty smoldering heavy blues rock guitar licks that just keep coming at you from start to finish. It’s almost like one long heavy guitar jam session where Janey just cuts loose at will. Janey’s mean and nasty tone and signature axe-slingin style are totally electrifying here. And as with all of Janey’s solo albums, it’s not just the guitar playing that stands out but also the great catchy classic rock and blues songs as well. This could very well be his strongest solo album yet! If you dig the sounds of Hendrix and Trower, you’ll dig this. Another keeper my friends! … Blues My Soul!! Roll Baby Roll!!

Track Listing:

1. Gimme Some Lightnin’
2. Bad Like That
3. Blues My SoulBillylee_Janey_-_Blues_My_Soul
4. Early Morning Sunshine
5. Get Around
6. Tear It Down
7. Burnin’ Down The Wood
8. Blue Haze
9. Junkman
10. Smoke and Mirrors
11. Lightnin’ Rod
12. Highway Rider*
13. Holes in My Shoes*
14. Guitar Playin’ Fool*
15. Open Up The Door*
16. Gimme Some Lightnin’ (alternate version)**

* bonus tracks (** w/ special guest Bryce Janey)