Archives for January 2013

Winterhawk – Revival LP (ROCK053-V-1)

Winterhawk Revival LPWinterhawk – Revival LP (ROCK053-V-1). First ever vinyl reissue of all-time classic hard rock guitar private press record from 1982. Winterhawk were a 70s hard rock band from the Chicago area featuring guitarist Jordan Macarus. However, they didn’t manage to release their first album until 1982 when the band was on it’s last legs. Compact Disc reissues have been around since the 90s, but here is the long awaited vinyl reissue with original song order and packaging. Includes fold-out insert with lyrics, interview and photos. Also, included is 11×17 poster featuring vintage concert photo featuring Jordan Macarus and Doug Brown. Released on black, green and orange vinyl.

Icecross – 1 LP (ROCK052-V-1)

Icecross CDIcecross – 1 LP (ROCK052-V-1). First official vinyl reissue of rare early 70s underground Icelandic hard rock record seemingly influenced by groups like Black Sabbath and Blue Oyster Cult, but retaining their own unique style and approach. Includes insert liner notes, lyrics and photos and a poster!

Icecross – 1 CD (ROCK051-V-2)

Icecross CDIcecross – 1 CD (ROCK051-V-2). 40th anniversary first official reissue of 1973 Icelandic hard rock underground monster that’s been the target of collectors for at least two decades! Carefully remastered for pristine sound that lays waste to all the bootlegs that have come before. 12-page booklet with liner notes, clippings and photographs. After several years of hounding band members we are very happy to finally be able to bring you the first official reissue of this legendary gem.

Icecross possess a unique dark sound which reveals influences ranging from Sabbath to Crimson to Blue Oyster Cult and beyond all melded together in such a way to form their distinct Icecross style. Considered proto-metal by many, though they don’t achieve this with a typical smash your face approach. Instead, Icecross unleash some killer inventive guitar sounds by way of Leslie speakers combined with ominous effected bass lines and splendid use of bow to create a perfect dark heavy guitar album. One of the few, if not the only, Icelandic band inspired by Sabbath at that time.

For fans of Leaf Hound, Blue Cheer, Elias Hulk, Iron Claw, Jerusalem, Necronomicon, Hairy Chapter, Incredible Hog, Dust, Pentagram and the like.

All tracks are self-composed and sung in English:

Track Listing:

  1. Wandering Around
  2. Solution
  3. A Sad Mans Story
  4. Jesus Freaks
  5. 1999
  6. Scared
  7. Nightmare
  8. The End


“Their album has been legendary among collectors for years. All in all this is an album of overwhelming power with an underlying, uncomfortably penetrating coldness. Obviously one for guitar lovers or those willing to delve into the more obscure history of heavy metal”  – Scented Gardens of the Mind

Iron Claw – Iron Claw 2-LP (ROCK/LION049-V-1)

Iron Claw LPIron Claw – Iron Claw 2-LP (ROCK/LION049-V-1) Gatefold cover double album vinyl release of classic early 70s UK hard rock underground from this stunning group who has gained quite a following since we first released the CD version several years ago! Brand new remaster that sounds better than ever! Will include surprise bonuses as well!

Track Listing:

Side One:
1) Clawstrophobia 5:18
2) Mist Eye 4:14
3) Skullcrusher 6:02
4) Let It Grow 2:50

Side Two:
5) Sabotage 5:01
6) Crossrocker 7:18
7) Winter 6:16

Side Three:
8) Rock Band Blues 4:20
9) Pavement Artist 5:33
10) Strait Jacket 5:07
11) Gonna Be Free 3:47

Side Four:
12) Loving You 2:40
13) Lightning 3:45
14) All I Really Need 3:22
15) Knock Em Dead 3:00
16) Devils 5:33