J. Teal Band – Cooks CD (ROCK044-V-2)

J Teal Band Cooks CD

J Teal Band Cooks CDJ. Teal Band - Cooks CDJ. Teal Band – Cooks CD. Vintage reissue of 1977 private press hard rock album from South Carolina, originally released on the Mother Cleo label. Well respected among collectors for it’s top notch guitar playing and clean undistorted jams. A real long lost gem from the 70s private press underground.

“Surprisingly good, underrated small-town hardrocker cruising on a backbone of tight jams that enhance almost every song, with a guitar-playing that is Quicksilver-like in it’s probing flow. Billy Hardy’s lead playing is as good as anything I’ve heard on an Lp of this kind, and unusually varied. The band also offers up a long introspective Top Drawer-ish brooder, utilizing an odd psychedelic effect which again sounds like something from a late 1960s Bay Area album. This LP isn’t unknown, but I bet a lot of people out there will be surprised by how good it is”The Acid Archives

Track Listing:

  1. Brainwasher
  2. Country GirlJ_Teal_Band_-_Country_Girl
  3. Going to Mississippi
  4. Lost Love
  5. The Cure
  6. Born In Chicago
  7. Ain’t Gonna Cry No MoreJ_Teal_Band_-_Aint_Gonna_Cry_No_More
  8. Burned