Winterhawk – Revival LP (ROCK053-V-1)

Winterhawk Revival LPWinterhawk – Revival LP (ROCK053-V-1). First ever vinyl reissue of all-time classic hard rock guitar private press record from 1982. Winterhawk were a 70s hard rock band from the Chicago area featuring guitarist Jordan Macarus. However, they didn’t manage to release their first album until 1982 when the band was on it’s last legs. Compact Disc reissues have been around since the 90s, but here is the long awaited vinyl reissue with original song order and packaging.

Truth and Janey – Erupts! 2-LP (ROCK/LION050-V-1)

Truth and Janey - Erupts LPTruth and Janey – Erupts! 2-LP (ROCK/LION050-V-1). Gatefold cover double  vinyl album reissue of classic 1976 concert album from Iowa’s legendary hard rock group led by guitarist BillyLee Janey. Completely remastered for vinyl and including two bonus tracks not available on the compact disc release. A real barnstormer of an album that ranks up there with the other classic 70s era double live monsters. Essential!


Side One:

  1. No Rest for the Wicked (5:18)
  2. One Down One to Go (4:40)
  3. White Bread (5:17)
  4. My Mind (7:13)

Side Two:

  1. Hard Road (5:23)
  2. Under My Thumb (4:10)
  3. Around and Around (4:01)
  4. Ain’t No Tellin (4:23)

Side Three:

  1. The Light (3:46)
  2. Birth of the Heart (9:19)
  3. Universal Light (6:41)

Side Four:

  1. A Child (2:40)
  2. Building Walls (3:09)
  3. As I Am (5:01)
  4. Tunnel of Tomorrow (8:07)

After Shave – Skin Deep LP (ROCK/LION042-V-1)

After Shave Skin Deep LPAfter Shave – Skin Deep LP (ROCK/LION042-V-1). Gatefold cover near exact vinyl reissue of top notch early 70s Swiss hard rock collectable record with a sound influenced by Cream, Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin and the usual suspects. They toured Europe in the early 70s and eventually recorded this debut album for the tiny Splendid label in 1972, which now commands big dollars on the rare record collector market. They have been featured in a few books, including The Hard Rock Anthology 1968-1980,  Encylopedie du Hard Rock des Seventies and the Hans Pokora books.

Track Listing:

  1. Skin Deep
  2. Him
  3. Paper Woman
  4. Ride, Ride, Ride
  5. Sweet Home
  6. Amsterdam in My Living Room
  7. Near The Sun
  8. Pink Rose
  9. Sunflower

After Shave – Strange Feeling CD (ROCK045-V-2)

After Shave – Strange Feeling CD. 2nd unreleased album form this Swiss hard rock group. While their first album was more in a heavy bluesy direction, this one steers more into a progressive rock zone with long tracks and extended guitar work. Excellent 70s progressive rock with an underestimated guitarist. Includes the epic side long title track with long spiraling guitar jam. On the Vintage label.

Track Listing:

1. Strange Feeling
[ a. Need a Helping Hand]
[ b. Forgive My Way]
[ c. Oh Tell Your Mama]
[ d. Night Time]
2. I Remember Now
3. Staying Home
4. Here in the Jungle
5. I See You Smiling Now
6. Skip the Race